How can we help you today?

How do I edit a published project on the Cricut Community?

The Cricut Community makes it easy for you to edit your published project, so you can make it better over time.

 

NOTE: The Cricut Community site is a new site with several improvements and changes planned for 2018. If you would like to provide feedback that will help us to create a great experience, visit https://www.facebook.com/groups/ProjectPrimroseBeta/

 

 

  1. To edit a project on the Cricut Community, navigate to https://design.cricut.com and sign in with your Cricut ID and password. 

    Navigate to Design Space

     

  2. Once logged in, click on the “View all” link above the “My Projects” ribbon.

    My Projects - View All

     

  3. Scroll through your personal list of projects until you find one you’ve already published that you’d like to edit.

    Select a published project

     

  4. There are three ways to edit your project from the My Projects page in Design Space.

    • Clicking on the Published link at the bottom of the tile will open the project in edit mode.

      Click Published link

       

    • Clicking on the canvas portion of the tile will open the project in preview mode. Click the Edit link in the lower left-hand corner to open the project in edit mode.

      Click on Canvas part of the tile

       

    • Clicking on the three dots in the bottom right-hand corner of the tile will display additional project options. Click the Edit link in the overlay to open the project in edit mode.

      Click on three dots

       

  5. To make changes to project text, simply edit the text and click the Save button.

    Edit Text

     

  6. To make changes to your project photos, click the “Image Edit” link to view your uploaded photos. Click the “x” icon to delete photos, and the "+" icon to upload new photos. Select any photo to resize or reposition it. Then click Apply to save changes to your photos.

    Edit Images