How can we help you today?

How do I unpublish a project on the Cricut Community?

If you wish, you can always unpublish a project on the Cricut Community. You can also use this feature to generate a public canvas URL if the canvas was previously set to private.

 

NOTE: The Cricut Community site is a new site with several improvements and changes planned for 2018. If you would like to provide feedback that will help us to create a great experience, visit https://www.facebook.com/groups/ProjectPrimroseBeta/

 

 

  1. To unpublish a project on the Cricut Community, navigate to https://design.cricut.com and sign in with your Cricut ID and password. 

    Navigate to Design Space

  2. Once logged in, click on the “View all” link above the “My Projects” ribbon.

    My Projects - View All

     

  3. Scroll through your personal list of projects until you find one you’ve already published that you’d like to unpublish.

    Select a project to unpublish

     

  4. There are two ways to unpublish your project from the My Projects page in Design Space.

    1. Clicking on the Publish link at the bottom of the tile will open the project in edit mode. Move the toggle at the bottom of the form from right to left and then click Save.

      Move Publish toggle to the left

       

    2. Deleting the project from your My Projects page will simultaneously delete the project from the Cricut Community. Click on the three dots in the bottom right-hand corner of the tile to display additional project options. Click the Delete link in the overlay and then confirm. Your project and canvas will be permanently deleted from Design Space and the Cricut Community. This action cannot be undone.

      Delete Project

      Confirm Delete project

 

In Design Space, any canvas with uploaded images is considered a private canvas, ie. the canvas URL cannot be shared. If you remove the layer of your project containing an uploaded image and then wish to share the canvas URL later, there is a temporary workaround available. Publish the project to the community and then unpublish immediately thereafter. This will turn the private canvas URL into a public canvas URL. Whenever possible, we highly recommend sharing the project URL instead of the canvas URL.